?

Log in

artistsincrime's Journal

Name:
Artists In Crime
Membership:
Open
Posting Access:
All Members , Moderated
Description:
For fans of Ngaio Marsh and Chief Inspector Alleyn
Ngaio Marsh wrote 32 mystery novels in her lifetime, all featuring the Scotland Yard Chief Inspector Roderick Alleyn. The series of books also sparked a two series run on the BBC featuring Patrick Malahide, William Simons, and Belinda Lang. If you're a fan of Marsh's books or a fan of the television portrayals, welcome! Artists In Crime (named after one of Marsh's books) invites you to discuss the books, post fan fiction based on the familiar characters, provide gallery shots from the now available DVDs, and create icons.

And because credit is the right and respectable thing to do: The community icon is a small snippet of cover art from the 1997 St. Martin's Paperbacks edition of "Artists In Crime".

Statistics